COMA Membership Information

If you would like to become a member of the Coastal & Marine Specialty Group, please read on.

The Coastal and Marine Specialty Group is an organized specialty group formed under the auspice of the Association of American Geographers (AAG). Membership dues to the Specialty Group are $10 for regular and associate members and $2 for students.

Per Article 6 of the By-Laws of the organization nonmembers of the Association of American Geographers may join Coastal & Marine Specialty Group as Associate Members. Associate Members of the Coastal and Marine Specialty Group may attend and participate, but cannot vote, at Coastal and Marine Geography Specialty Group meetings. Associate members will receive mailings of the specialty group newsletter for a fee equal to the current regular membership dues. Note, Associate Members are not eligible for Student Merit Awards or to hold office in the organization.

To join concurrently with joining the AAG please check the specialty groups name on the membership form and include your dues with your AAG membership fee. The COMA portion of your dues are forwarded to our Treasurer.

If you are a member of the AAG and did not select our specialty group when paying your annual dues you may still join.

To join the Coastal and Marine Specialty Group make a check out to AAG Coastal and Marine for $2.00 (student) or $10 (regular and associate members) and mail to our Treasurer.
Go Back